Ash Township Assessor

Chris Renius


Phone: 734-654-6992 ext 8


Stephanie Renius


Phone: 734-654-6992 ext 8

Assessor’s Office Hours
 Monday and Wednesday
9 am to 4 pm

Please call ahead to confirm they are in the office because their position does require them to go out in the field to work.

**Understanding Proposal A in Today’s Market** Please click link for more information

Property Tax Look up


To search Monroe County records click on link below:


MBOR Public Notice 2017

Applicaton for Address

Ash Township’s Assessing Department

Mission Statement: The Ash Township Assessor’s Mission is to establish and maintain the valuation of all properties within the Township. The use and distribution of this information provides and indirect benefit to any individual who wishes to buy, sell or finance property in Ash Township. The valuation of all township properties is an annual procedure. The effective date for establishing values of properties is December 31 of the current year.

The Assessor’s Office is responsible to carry out the state mandate of physically inspecting all properties in the Township. Inspections include measuring the structures on the property, verifying with the owner, when possible, and information about the property, verifying with the owner, when possible, information about the property, taking digital photos, checking the land description and entering the data into the computer. The Assessor has three basic duties:

  1. Inventory and list all property within Ash Township.
  2. Equitable evaluate taxable property.
  3. Calculate the taxable value for every taxable piece of property.

You can reach our offices Tuesday and Thursday from 9:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m.

See us for: Section Maps, capped Values, Taxable Values, Equalized Values, Property Descriptions, Property Sales and Listing, Property Status/Location, Industrial Facility Tax Exemption, Appraisal Study, board of Review and other information.

Call on us, we’re here to help!



Chris Renius

Township Assessor


Board of Review

Membership: Paid three (3) member appointed board serving two (2) year terms.

Meetings: Meets in March and possibly July and December

Committee Members as of January 2017:


Sid Stumpmier

Donavon Edmonds

Katelyn McClanahan